Tuesday, September 27, 2011

University of Denver Water Law Review Announces New Staff Members

The University of Denver Water Law Review has announced the newest additions to its editorial staff.

In making the announcement Matt Brodahl, Editor in Chief, said, "The Water Law Review accepted 21 new members this fall in what was one of the most competitive write-ons in recent memory. We are very excited to have such a great group of students joining the Water Law Review."

The new members are:

  • Andrea Aguilera-Moreno

  • Sarah Barth

  • Jonathan Culwell

  • Kelly DeLaney

  • Tyler Geisert

  • Elisabeth Hutchinson

  • Alan Kitchen

  • Amy Kho

  • Max Lawrie

  • Michael Lerch

  • Zachariah Lockwood

  • Patrick Peluso

  • Anthony Perko

  • Taylor Rork

  • Darin Smith

  • Robert Sykes

  • Winslow Taylor

  • Scott Thompson

  • Matthew Watson

  • Jessica Weiss

  • Jessica Zaegel
First published in 1997, the Water Law Review is a practical resource for lawyers, policy makers, and students. Continued involvement in the water law community allows the Review to stay current on developing water issues. Every issue includes up to date articles on developing water law issues, as well as several other useful and interesting resources such as biographies of water practitioners, book notes, conference reports, and coverage of water cases from all U.S. federal and state courts.

The Water Law Review is a student run journal. Students are responsible for the production of the journal, from the solicitation of articles to the final content editing and publishing. Students gain valuable experience in legal research, writing, management, and water law from their involvement on the Water Law Review.

No comments:

Post a Comment