Monday, October 3, 2011

2011 Denver Law Environmental Moot Court Results: Justine Shepherd, Jillian Kysor, and Jennifer Barnes to Represent DU in National Competition

The winners of Denver Law's 2011 Environmental Moot Court Competition have been announced.

The competition was organized by the Natural Resources and Environmental Law Society, a student-led organization focused on serving, educating, and providing information to law students about these key areas of the law.

Winning first place and recognized for the highest scoring briefs were Justine Shepherd and Jullian Kysor.

Finalists were Matthew Broderick and Carter Cassidy.

Best Oralist was Jennifer Barnes.

Ms. Shepherd, Ms. Kysor, and Ms. Barnes will represent Denver Law at Pace Law School's National Environmental Moot Court Competition in the spring of 2012.

The Denver Law competition attracted eight teams, double the number that participated in 2010.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment