Saturday, June 23, 2012

Denver Law Students Win Prestigious Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Scholarships

Three Denver Law students have won scholarships from the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation. Elisabeth A. Hutchinson, Robert N. Miller II, and Jennifer A. Urban have been awarded the prestigious scholarships for the 2012-2013 period.  Twenty scholarships in total were awarded, and the three won by DU students represented the most won by any single university's students.

Don C. Smith, Director of the Environmental and Natural Resources Law & Policy program at Denver Law, said, "The Denver Law program has a long history of students winning these important scholarships.  The scholarships represent a tremendous achievement because they are highly sought after.  We are delighted with this outcome and we thank the Foundation for the critical role it has and continues to play in the education of young professionals who are interested in the natural resources sector."

Law students enrolled at one of the Foundation's 30 member law schools and who can demonstrate a commitment to the study of natural resources law are eligible to apply.

The Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation is one of the world's leading natural resources-focused organizations.  With members from across the world, the Foundation is a leader in continuing professional education.  Its incoming president is Denver Law graduate Catherine J. Boggs.

No comments:

Post a Comment